IN GIFS: Highlights of ASOP Year 5 Grand Finals

Posted on: November 10th, 2016

A Song of Praise Music Festival celebrates a noteworthy milestone as it closes its fifth year with a successful grand finale which was held on November 7 at the Big Dome. Here is a compilation of photos from the recently concluded event.

ASOP Dancers and orchestra with the twelve interpreters lead off the program with their striking number.


Hosts Richard Reynoso and Toni Rose Gayda on the stage of the Big Dome.


Tonight’s panel of judges: Nora Aunor, Jed Madela, Isah Red, Trina Belamide, Jonathan Manalo and Mon del Rosario.

Ima Castro performs Wilfredo Gaspar’s original, Ikaw Pala on stage.


Jason Fernandez performs Vincent Labating’s original, You Stood By Me on stage.


The Voysing performs Gulliver Enverga’s original, Tapat Mong Pangako on stage.


Kris Lawrence performs Fernando Gardons’s original, Patawarin Mo Ako on stage.


Zendee performs Angelica Soriano’s original, Tanging Ligaya on stage.


Jovit Baldovino performs Romarico Mendiola’s original, Ang Iyong Pangalan on stage.


INTERMISSION NUMBER: The 4th Impact belts out a medley number of the winning songs from past ASOP champions.


Bugoy Drilon performs Glenn Bawa and Ronald Calpis’ original, God Will Always Make A Way on stage.


JBK performs LJ Manzano’s original, Pag-ibig Ka, Oh Dios on stage.


Mela performs Noemi Ocio’s original, Kumapit Ka Lang on stage.


Tim Pavino performs Jonathan Sta. Rita’s original, Ikaw Lamang on stage.


Carlo David performs Joseph Ponce’s original, Mula Sa Aking Puso on stage.


Sitti performs Joselite Caleon’s original, Araw At Ulan on stage.


INTERMISSION NUMBER: Michael Pangilinan, Jayson Dy, Liezl Garcia and Leah Patricio bring back ASOP Year 4 feels with a medley of last year’s song entries.


Kuya Daniel Razon and Bro. Eli Soriano deliver an inspiring message and thanked everyone for the overwhelming support to ASOP through the past years.


The winners of A Song of Praise Music Festival Year 5 Finals.



Photo courtesy of Photoville International

More Blog

Published On: Wednesday - December 27th, 2017

“A personal and intimate song between me and God…” This is how singer-musician Jett Villareal describes “Binago Mo Ako,” his first song entry on A...

ASOP ANAKtv Award 2017

Published On: Wednesday - December 13th, 2017

Award-winning praise song competition, A Song of Praise (ASOP) Music Festival, received its fourth Anak TV seal of approval last December 8. Created for television...

Published On: Monday - December 11th, 2017

A Song of Praise (ASOP) Music Festival’s first weekly elimination for December named returning composer Oliver Narag’s composition entitled “Ang Pangako Mo” as the Song...

Videos More »